Rejection 

You would have thought that, as the years pass, the more hardened you’d become to it. Rejection. Each blow would toughen and motivate you to try again, to prove them they’d made a mistake in turning their backs on you.

But it doesn’t. I think you need a heart of stone to not let it get to you personally, emotionally. They’re actually saying ‘you’re not good enough’ and that ‘I’d rather wait forever, than take a chance on you’.

How can you not get cut up inside, when you pour your heart and soul into every word. You’ve lived and breathed the mental torture of pouring the very essence of yourself into those same words, only for someone to reject them.

But I’ll dust myself off, pick myself up and try again. You cannot please all of the people all of the time, this I know. It is a shame that all I wanted to do was make you happy.

Copyright: authorchrisbrown 

Standard

Leave a Reply

