Night of its Return 

I had just started to remember

What it was to fall asleep

To rest through till morning

Without interruptions

With no reasons to being scared

But just as sleep was taking me

I felt again the gentle pull upon the sheet

Then that touch upon my leg

Cold and vice like in its grasp

All I could do was scream to let me go

Trembling full of fear

I thought this nightmare had been over

But once again it had returned

The bruises around my ankle

Proof this was never just in my head

Copyright: authorchrisbrown 

Standard

Leave a Reply

