Why not I?

Pain sears my soul,

Knowing that another holds you dear,

And though it is not my intention to dethrone him,

I cannot lie of my love for you.

You may call me fickle,

Whimsically using such a word,

But how best to describe the wretch knowing of his touch,

Upon your heart where I would have my own.

Folly this is I know,

Expecting validation of matching emotions,

But were I not to speak of the raging passion within me,

Then it would surly and ultimately consume me.

Copyright: authorchrisbrown

Standard

8 thoughts on “Why not I?

Leave a Reply

