Propaganda 

Sweet seductress,

With your passion laden words,

Your tempting invitations,

And offers of bountiful exploration,

Questions from my head halt my heart,

Sincerity,  honesty and reality,

Are these virtues you harbour dear,

When you weave your intricate web,

For within your beauty I am but a fly,

And you the spider laying in wait.

Or is this all some elaborate rues,

Selling yourself as a viable option,

Seducing me with talk of passion,

Whilst sowing the seeds of possibility, 

I admit that you tick all of my boxes,

Your charms visually captivating,

But I wonder how many other hearts you canvas,

How thinly veiled your seduction,

As you vy to become elected.

Copyright: authorchrisbrown 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Propaganda 

Leave a Reply

