The Cave

“Start from the beginning. You were out for a late night stroll when it started to rain.”

“That’s correct, so took shelter within a nearby cave.”

“Then what?”

“Nothing.”

“What do you mean nothing?”

“There was nothing. Perfect silence and complete darkness.”

“Did your eyes not adjust to the gloom?”

“It wasn’t gloomy. It was perfectly blackened.”

“What did you do?”

“I left. It freaked me out, not seeing or hearing anything.”

“Is that when you noticed it?”

“The blood? Yes. I was covered in it, but it wasn’t mine. Nothing touched me, nor I anything. It just appeared all over me, my face, hands and splattered all over my front. You think I’m weird don’t you? But something happened to me in there. Something not natural.”

Copyright: authorchrisbrown

Standard

7 thoughts on “The Cave

Leave a Reply

