My Angel

She flew on wings gifted her in heaven

And soared amongst the clouds

Always out of reach from a mere mortal

But yet I craved her daily

I would watch as she would play with Angels

Her own angelic wings lifting her gracefully

How I longed for their embrace around me

And yet unnoticed I remained

So I paid a daemon to do my bidding

To bring down my love and lose her wings

So as to walk on this earth as one of us mortals

Then from my reach she’d be no more

But on losing her wings she lost her smile

Her playful ways were replaced with depression

My own cravings turned to sadness

As she carved a slither of the woman she once was

Copyright: authorchrisbrown

Standard

Leave a Reply

