Hall of Hallucinations

I walk the great hallways

Doors opening with my passing

Showing glimpses of my desires

Pulling at the strings of my mind

Testing the will of my resolve

All I’ve ever wanted

Things I never knew I desired

There for the taking

By the entering of a room

But these the Halls of Hallucinations

Nothing inside is as they seem

My mind set clear of fickle temptations

I look briefly out of curiosity

Each door closing as I pass them by

Copyright: authorchrisbrown 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Hall of Hallucinations

Leave a Reply

