My little Cherry

This is probably the most heartfelt and meaningful poem I’ve written, and will probably ever write. It was written for a very special little girl, quite some time ago, who is now into her early teens and now not so little. In my eyes though, she will always be my little Cherry.

You were the first to call me Daddy

Words that came straight from the heart

And you welcomed me with open arms

Right from the very start

You’ll always be my Special K

The Cherry on top the cake

My little girl that’s growing fast

And into a beautiful woman you’ll make

I will always remember fondly

The way you laughed about my hair

Times we fought and joked around

The way I’d throw you through the air

But even though you’re growing up

The cherry of the cake you’ll be

From then, now and evermore

I promise to love you endlessly

Copyright: authorchrisbrown

Standard

Leave a Reply

