Cola Bottles & Foam Bananas 

It began so innocently, a swapping of sweets. I had cola bottles, she had foam bananas.

No one ever got my bottles. They were my one treat, the one thing I refused to share. But oh that smile.

I found myself offering them, the whole bag. As if under some spell, my prized sweets just given away.

In return she gave me hers. A bag of ones banana shaped, with a taste that was as good as my beloved bottles.

With both bags consumed, she smiled at me once more and kissed me upon the cheek. That was were it all began.

Copyright: authorchrisbrown 

Standard

Leave a Reply

